Follow the passion

A blog for people who love to think

Tim O’Reilly talk at Startup School

I love it:

Tim O’Reilly gave a talk at Paul Graham’s Startup School  at April 30, 2006.

What I’ve learned from Tim:

  1. Be passionate about what you’re doing.
  2. Have a big goal.
  3. Search things that turn out to be cool.
  • Watch the alpha geeks
  • Pay attention to anomalies
  • Look for patterns
  • Extrapolate logic
  • Take the long view

And as Kurzweil said: “I’m an inventor. I became interested in long term trends because an invention has to make sense in the world in which it is finished, not the world in which it is started.”

Well…That it is….I must  determine long term trend in all this stuff…I have some ideas and now I need to take them closer and start seriously play! 🙂 hehe

January 27, 2007 - Posted by | enterpreneurship

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

